Day: August 3, 2011

Blooies Team Lunch

Posted on Updated on

It’s my colleague’s birthday and they decided to have a team lunch in the Western Resto near our office called Blooies. I don’t have good feedback of this resto from my friends but it was still worth trying.

The place was nice and it looked like a toned down version of National Sports Grill in Manila. The decoration was mainly sports stuff like trophies, billiard tables, basketballs and sports memorabilia.

The food choices include burgers, sandwiches, pasta and pizzas. I ordered the Blooies Sloppy Chilli Burger and I wasn’t a fan of it.

It looked nice but the beef burger patty was dry and not that moist. The other orders looked and tasted nice as well but What I liked most was the nachos. Haha! I don’t have a picture.

All in all, I would say that Blooies is a forgettable resto. Sure it has a wide range of western food but meal cost is high compared to normal eating places. Good thing this was treat to us by our boss because  if I were to pay for what I ate I will definitely wouldn’t agree with price. the Sloppy Burger above costs S$16.50 and if you add taxes etc, it will around 20 or 21 SGD. Hell no! I won’t pay for that dry burger with that price!

Haha! Seriously, I was happy because I was in good company of friends and colleagues. That’s it.

So, I’m sorry Blooies, I think I won’t be eating there again in the future.

 

 

Singapore National Day 2011

Posted on Updated on


Yup, our office is preparing for the National Day 2011 already on 9 August. It’s a non-working holiday here in Singapore on that day. It really sucks because it’s a Tuesday but it’s still OK. I wonder what we will do or where we will go on that day?


 

 

Amazing But Creepy

Posted on

You all know how much I like stumbling using Stumble! I even wrote about it in one of my blog posts. So, while stumbling on travel sites this morning, I chanced upon this image of a church.

Image Taken From the Internet

This is the Laas Lajas Sanctuary in Colombia. Look how creepy it is! I can’t imagine how the people who built this extraordinary place actually “built” this sanctuary. This sanctuary or church is one of the most visited tourist by people in Narino, Columbia. It is originally called Sanctuary of Our Lady of Las Lajas. This gothic Style church was built on January 1916. I got another photo from Wikipedia.

Taken From Wikipedia

Structures or world landmarks like this really amaze me. I really hope that Doms and I can travel more so we can explore and take pictures of other historical landmarks.