Day: August 8, 2011

Baking the Super Moist Chocolate Cake

Posted on Updated on

Well after trying my new oven and made baked salmon, I yesterday tried to make moist chocolate cake. I bought the easiest instant cake mix that I saw in the grocery. I didn’t want to make the complicated version because I don’t want to be traumatized just in case the cake didn’t turn our good.

So anyway, I loved how my cake turned out! Doms bought instant icing so it added flavor to the cake. Here are the ingredients. I used the Half Tone iPhone App for the comic effects of my images. I loved that too!

White Wings Moist Chocolate Cake Mix

Butter

1 cup Milk

2 Eggs

1/4 cup Olive Oil

Steps

Line an aluminum tray with butter then set aside. Pre-heat oven. Then, mix together egg, milk and canola oil/ Slowly stir in the cake mix. I did it by batch. When lumps on the mix are gone, pour cake mix in the aluminum tray and bake cake for 35 minutes, 160C.

Here’s the finished product! I love how the cake cracked in the middle. It looked so professional. Doms was the one who added the chocolate icing. He was really concentrating while adding the icing.

Love it!