Day: August 31, 2011

Trying Out Asience Inner Rich Shampoo

Posted on Updated on

I’m always on a hunt for the best hair products that will suit my hair type. I never stick to one product because I believe that once my hair gets used to one specific product, it will get used to it and the stuff it does will wear-off my hair and it will go back to its lifeless form again.

So, since my current shampoo and conditioner tandem is nearing the last “pump”, I went to the nearest pharmacy to buy my next hair product.

Image Taken From the Internet

Asience Inner Rich Shampoo was one of the shampoo’s that I noticed. It promises inner rich treatment for dull, tangled and dry hair. Well my hair has all of those symptoms so I immediately bought it even if it costs 12+ SGD. I tried it this morning and I love it!

The smell was nice and refreshing.The change in my hair can be seen instantly. Drying my hair wasn’t a hassle because my hair was smooth all through out. My scalp wasn’t itchy or stingy after showering which is a good sign because I believe I have a sensitive scalp.

Look at the effect on my hair:

Day 1

Smooth and shiny! I will definitely buy the conditioner and the hair treatment products of the inner rich line so my hair will truly transform for the better!

UPDATE!

I really love my new shampoo! It’s day 2 of me trying our Asience and my hair looks great and soft. I want to cut my hair!

Day 2

I hope my soft hair continues become soft…

My Obssession with Eric Northman

Posted on Updated on

OK, the title might sound pathetic but it’s the truth! I am really, really having a major crush on Eric Northman aka Alexander Skarsgard.

I really don’t know why but I feel it’s because of this face:

Image Taken From the Internet

Oh my! I’m starting to get kilig again! I watched the whole Season 1 of True Blood but I didn’t get attracted to Eric Northman at that time. This feeling is just now and every time I Eric appears on the screen, I smile and I can’t help but say “I love you Eric”!

Even Doms thought that I’m being obsessed already. I’m so excited with the season finale of True Blood. The last scene of last night’s episode made me shout with excitement.

Eric’s the tallest one!

Watami Japanese Resto is the Worst!

Posted on Updated on

Yesterday was a holiday for Doms and I. We started the day right and I was craving for Shrimp Tempura.

We usually don’t know where to eat every time we go out. We just think of a nice resto on our way to our destination and that’s it!

I really want my craving for tempura to be satisfied so we walked around ION in search for a nice Japanese Resto. Then we saw Watami.

We usually see this resto with a long queue so when we saw that the “coast was clear”, we decided to eat there. Ambiance of the resto was good. What I hated was the service.

I ordered 5 pieces of Tempura and rice with a large serving of Pearl Milk Tea. Doms ordered Hamburger Balls with Egg Sauce, Corn and Potatoes and Beef Ramen.

Literally, our order arrived 45 minutes after! For a mere “limp” tempura and an average tasting burger balls and a very salty ramen!

I hate this restaurant! And what’s worse is that our bill was 65 SGD! Total rip off! I was so mad even to take pictures. I hated the everyone there and I promised myself NEVER to return to that resto again.